Funded Partners

United Way of Mahaska County distributes funding to nonprofits serving Mahaska County residents. The following have received funding for 2018. To learn more about how to apply for funding please click here.

4-H Foundation | Amy Brainard | vermeera@iastate.edu | 212 N I St. Oskaloosa | 641.673.5841

Agency on Aging | Cheryl Brown | cbrown@milestonesaaa.org| 715 B Ave E. Oskaloosa | 641.672.2132

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Mahaska County | Robbyn Duchow | robbynd@iastate.edu | 414 N 3rd St Oskaloosa | 641.673.8411

Crisis Intervention Services | Jen Rice | jenr@stopdvsa.org | 500 High Ave W Oskaloosa | 641.673.0336

Ecumenical Cupboard | Shirley Fry | tec@mahaska.org | 206 S D St Oskaloosa | 641.676.4031

Homelessness Coalition | Jan LeBahn | jlebahn@mahaskahealth.org | 500 High Ave W Oskaloosa | 641.672.3159

Imagine the Possibilities | Mindy Zickefoose | mzickefoose@imagineia.org | 1701 3rd Ave E, Oskaloosa | 641.673.3459

Iowa Legal Aid | Michelle Hoyt-Swanstrom |mswanstrom@iowalaw.org | 112 E Third St, Ottumwa | 641.683.3166

Love in the Name of Christ | Debbie Howe | loveincofmahaskacounty@gmail.com | 500 High Ave W, Oskaloosa | 641.676.3750

MHP Palliative Care | Kim Stek | kstek@mahaskahealth.org | 1229 C Ave E, Oskaloosa | 641.672.3263

New Hope Community Inc | Blaine Vos | oskyhope@gmail.com | 308 5th Ave W, Oskaloosa | 641.676.1602

New Sharon Childcare and Preschool | Melissa Waite | nsccp@nmwarhawks.org | 2163 135th St, New Sharon | 641.637.2295

Mahaska County YMCA | Eric Christensen | eric.christensen@mahaskaymca.org | 414 N 3rd St, Oskaloosa | 641.673.8411

Donate Today
Like us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Insta!
Volunteer Today!
Donate Today!