Funded Partners

United Way of Mahaska County distributes funding to nonprofits serving Mahaska County residents. The following have received funding for 2020. To learn more about how to apply for funding please click here.

4-H Foundation | Amy Brainard | vermeera@iastate.edu | 212 N I St. Oskaloosa | 641.673.5841

Agency on Aging | Joy Prothero |protheroj@central.edu| 715 B Ave E. Oskaloosa | 641.672.2132

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Mahaska County | Erin Parker | emparker@iastate.edu | 414 N 3rd St Oskaloosa | 641.673.8411

Crisis Intervention Services | Sondra Prochaska| sondrap@stopdvsa.org |  207 A Ave E Oskaloosa | 641.673.0336

Ecumenical Cupboard | Shirley Fry | tec@mahaska.org | 206 S D St Oskaloosa | 641.676.4031

Food Bank of Iowa | Bergetta Beardsley | bbeardsley@foodbankiowa.org | 2220 E. 17th St, Des Moines | 515-867-2892

Homelessness Coalition | Jan LeBahn | jlebahn@simhcottumwa.org | 500 High Ave W Oskaloosa | 641.672.3159

Imagine the Possibilities | Jeff Morris| jmorris@imagineia.org | 1701 3rd Ave E, Oskaloosa | 641.673.3459

Iowa Legal Aid | Michelle Hoyt-Swanstrom |mswanstrom@iowalaw.org | 112 E Third St, Ottumwa | 641.683.3166

Love in the Name of Christ | Susan Doolan | loveincofmahaskacounty@gmail.com | 500 High Ave W, Oskaloosa | 641.676.3750

MHP Palliative Care | Kim Stek | kstek@mahaskahealth.org | 1229 C Ave E, Oskaloosa | 641.672.3263

Oskaloosa Education Foundation | Sarah McGlothen | mcglothlens@oskycsd.org | 1801 Orchard Ave, Oskaloosa | 641.673.8092

Mahaska County YMCA | Matt Larson | matt.larson@mahaskaymca.org | 414 N 3rd St, Oskaloosa | 641.673.8411

Like us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!
Follow us on Insta!
Volunteer Today!
Donate Today!