Funded Partners

United Way of Mahaska County distributes funding to nonprofits serving Mahaska County residents. The following have received funding for 2022. To learn more about how to apply for funding please click here.

4h-logo

4-H Foundation 

Sherry Ford
slford@iastate.edu

212 N I St. Oskaloosa
641.673.5841

79372402_2867237703287901_3413438976621543424_n

Crisis Intervention Services 

Pearl Hammes
pearlh@stopdvsa.org

207 A Ave E. Oskaloosa
641.673.0336

Ecumenical Cupboard

Shirley Fry
tec@mahaska.org

206 S D St. Oskaloosa
641.676.4031

Family-Crisis-Center-Logo-graphic

Family Crisis Center

Jessica Schnerre-Hacker
jessicas@ottumwacrisiscenter.org

1014 N Elm St. Ottumwa
641.683.1750

GrantSeniorCenterCopy

Grant Senior Center

Joy Prothero
protheroj@central.edu

715 B Ave E. Oskaloosa
641.673.5148

11813292_1636510126564734_2453079125328903844_n

Homelessness Coalition 

Jeremy Empie
Office@MahaskaHC.org

(641) 670-0717

www.MahaskaHC.org

536700_554225081307028_515160117_n

Imagine the Possibilities

Jeff Morris
jmorris@imagineia.org

1206 South 11th Street, Oskaloosa
641.673.3459

326274_248003441905941_3859435_o

Iowa Legal Aid

Michelle Hoyt-Swanstrom
mswanstrom@iowalaw.org

112 E Third St. Ottumwa
641.683.3166

MHP Palliative Care 

Kim Stek
kstek@mahaskahealth.org

1229 C Ave E. Oskaloosa
641.672.3263

Screen Shot 2020-06-18 at 4.59.09 PM

Oskaloosa Education Foundation

Sarah McGlothlen
mcglothlens@oskycsd.org

1801 Orchard Ave. Oskaloosa
641.673.8092

PreventChildAbuseIowa

Prevent Child Abuse Iowa

Marth Comfort
mcomfort@pcaiowa.org

501 SW 7th, Suite G. Des Moines
515.244.2200

Screen Shot 2020-06-18 at 4.52.26 PM

Mahaska County YMCA

Matt Larson
matt.larson@mahaskaymca.org

414 N 3rd St. Oskaloosa
641.673.8411